Steps towards the goal

At one point here, I guess I blurted that I want to go back to school. Start the life of crazy parties and late nights again. Get a bit smarter in the process, if there is any hope left for my brain.

Well, I just want to let you all know, that I have taken the first step on that road. I have resigned today. Oh deary me, do I feel relieved. I am pretty certain that I have made the right decision.

This is my last week of working with this company. After that, well, there will be a small trip of celebration to London. Then, I do not have a clear picture of the future. Not quite yet. I think it is high time to start learning the language these people around me are speaking. That should open some more doors in working life and for studying as well. I hope.

The goal then? Eventually I want to study psychology. Get to know the mental side behind social phenomena and explore the wonders of our brain. That is the goal. It is the mountain top I am aiming for. The trail all the way up there is just partially hidden. You know how it can be with mountains. You think you are right next to the peak, but the trail fools you over. Goes down in between and takes you to another peak before the final climb. I think that is the road I am now looking at. I hope to finish there, at the highest peak.

Probably only to see the next mountain. A little higher, a little further. Wish me luck, anyways.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow, congrats! Very brave decision, of which I’m sure it will pay off 🙂 There are always new peaks to conquer! At least in my student life those crazy parties are just a dream, but late nights with assignments are nevertheless present 😀 I was supposed to comment this already on the previous post but was reading it with my phone and it is always a bit tricky with that old thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GoneHiking says:

      Thank you Johanna! It is growing more obvious to me, that people should always follow their dreams, no matter how scary tge first step towards them is. 🙂 And I think I can happyly live also without yhe crazy partying. No losses there 😉 Thank you again for mental support and I feel your phobe issue. Damned things! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally agree! First step can be hard, but after there can’t be but good things coming, at least eventually! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. GoneHiking says:

        Exactly! 🙂 You just need to find the motivation to push yourself over the edge. After that things usually start flowing 🙂

        Like

  2. Kim says:

    Let me start by wishing you “heel veel geluk!” then 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GoneHiking says:

      Dank je wel Kim 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

